Wheal Prosper Federation


Wheal Prosper Federation

The Governing Boards of Cardinham and Lanivet Schools formally joined together on the 1st February 2014 to form the Wheal Prosper Federation. Mrs Ingrid Bennett was appointed as Executive Headteacher per September 2017 and Mrs Bev Osborne is the Chair of Wheal Prosper Board of Governors.

We are pleased to announce that Lanivet and Cardinham Schools (Wheal Prosper Federation) joined the Truro & Penwith Academy Trust (TPAT) on the 1st June 2018. The decision to join and the consultation period were in 2017 and we have been working with TPAT operationally since then. We are now looking forward to working with our local hub schools Berrycoombe, Roche & St Dennis and our school improvement partners in Threemilestone and Chacewater in an official capacity.

We believe that this partnership will give us the support we need to continue to raise standards, to improve the outcomes and experiences for our pupils and for both schools to continue to thrive.


01208 821326 - Cardinham School

01208 831417 - Lanivet

Upcoming events